Senseless

The sheriff sat behind his desk, pulled out a set of half glasses and opened the file. Garrison and Malcolm sat down and ... Deep lines formed on the sheriff's face as he read through the files. ... “My father said he branded her.

Senseless

EVERY SERIAL KILLER KNOWS . . . The vicious burns scarring the victims’ flesh reveal the agony of their last moments. Each woman was branded with a star, then stabbed through the heart. With every death, a vengeful killer finds a brief, blissful moment of calm. But soon it’s time for the bloodshed to start again . . . THE PERFECT TIME . . . Ten years ago, Eva Rayburn and her sorority sisters were celebrating the end of the school year. That party turned into a nightmare Eva can’t forget. Now she’s trying to start over in her Virginia hometown, but a new nightmare has begun. Every victim is linked to her. And Detective Deacon Garrison isn’t sure whether this mysterious woman needs investigating—or protecting . . . TO MAKE HIS MARK Only Eva’s death will bring peace. Only her tortured screams will silence the rage that has been building for ten long years. Because what started that night at the sorority can never be stopped—not until the last victim has been marked for death . . . “With hard-edged, imperfect but memorable characters, a complex plot and no-nonsense dialog, this excellent novel will appeal to fans of Lisa Gardner and Lisa Jackson.” —Library Journal “This is a story to read with the lights on.” —BookPage

More Books:

Branded by the Sheriff & Expecting Trouble
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Delores Fossen
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-07-23 - Publisher: Harlequin

BRANDED BY THE SHERIFF The killer who'd murdered Faith Matthews's family is back, and he's set his sights on her and her innocent baby. Sheriff Beck Tanner vows to protect Faith and her daughter…and ignore his attraction to the beautiful mother. EXPECTING TROUBLE Claiming Jenna Laniere's child as his own
The Max Brand Companion
Language: en
Pages: 547
Authors: Jon Tuska, Vicki Piekarski, Darrell C. Richardson
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 1996 - Publisher: Greenwood Publishing Group

The essential guide to one of the most popular writers of the 20th century.
Western North Carolina
Language: en
Pages: 679
Authors: John Preston Arthur
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 1996 - Publisher: The Overmountain Press

From the introduction to the appendix, this volume is filled with interesting information. Covering seventeen counties—Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, Mitchell, Swain, Transylvania, Watauga, and Yancey—the author spent about ten years searching and gathering materials.
The Untamed by Max Brand - Delphi Classics (Illustrated)
Language: en
Pages: 241
Authors: Max Brand
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-07-17 - Publisher: Delphi Classics

This eBook features the unabridged text of ‘The Untamed by Max Brand - Delphi Classics (Illustrated)’ from the bestselling edition of ‘The Collected Works of Max Brand’. Having established their name as the leading publisher of classic literature and art, Delphi Classics produce publications that are individually crafted with superior
Iowa Code Annotated
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Iowa
Categories: Law
Type: BOOK - Published: 1949 - Publisher:

Books about Iowa Code Annotated