Somewhere Close to Happy

As Lizzie uncovers the secrets of the letter, she discovers what really happened the year her life fell apart - and all avenues lead back to Roman. Lizzie James thought she was happy, or somewhere close to happy, anyway.

Somewhere Close to Happy

'A wonderfully written, funny and moving debut with an intriguing mystery at its heart... Unforgettable.' - Claire Douglas, bestselling author Lizzie James is happy. She has a steady office job (with a steady stream of snacks), has had the same best friend since school, and she sees her family every Thursday night for take-away and trashy TV. Lizzie likes her uncomplicated life. Then a letter arrives one day from her first love, Roman. A letter dated the day he disappeared, 12 years before. As Lizzie uncovers the secrets of the letter, she discovers what really happened the year her life fell apart - and all avenues lead back to Roman. Lizzie James thought she was happy, or somewhere close to happy, at least. Now she's not so sure. 'I LOVED Somewhere Close to Happy. It made me cry several times but was also really funny. It is incredibly good and I am sure it will be huge.' - Laura Marshall, bestselling author of Friend Request *Perfect for fans of Giovanna Fletcher, Mhairi McFarlane and Cecelia Ahern and Kate Eberlen's Miss You. This is a novel you won't soon forget.*

More Books:

Somewhere Close to Happy
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Lia Louis
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-01-23 - Publisher: Trapeze

'A wonderfully written, funny and moving debut with an intriguing mystery at its heart... Unforgettable.' - Claire Douglas, bestselling author Lizzie James is happy. She has a steady office job (with a steady stream of snacks), has had the same best friend since school, and she sees her family every
Somewhere Close to Happy
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Lia Louis
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-06-13 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'A wonderfully written, funny and moving debut with an intriguing mystery at its heart... Unforgettable.' - Claire Douglas, bestselling author 'Thought-provoking, beautifully observed study of love' - JILL MANSELL, bestselling author 'With all the twists and turns of this book, I was hooked from the start' - Amazon reviewer, 5
Somewhere Close to Happy
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Lia Louis
Categories: Best friends
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-06-13 - Publisher:

'A wonderfully written, funny and moving debut with an intriguing mystery at its heart... Unforgettable.' - Sunday Times bestselling author, Claire Douglas 'Honest and brave, Somewhere Close to Happy is a thought-provoking, beautifully observed study of love and real life, social issues and mental health' - Jill Mansell 'Lia is
Eight Perfect Hours
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Lia Louis
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-28 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

"On a snowy evening in March, thirty-something Noelle Butterby is on her way back from an event at her old college when disaster strikes. With a blizzard closing off roads, she finds herself stranded, alone in her car, without food, drink, or a working charger for her phone. All seems
Eight Perfect Hours
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Lia Louis
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-06-17 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'The sweetest, most romantic, most heartwarming book!' MARIAN KEYES 'An absolute dream of a book, I couldn't love it more' LINDSEY KELK 'I read Eight Perfect Hours in one sitting, I couldn't bear to put it down' JODI PICOULT 'A beautiful, intricately woven story, so romantic and so charming' BETH