The Sooner The Better

It wastoo late,the moment hadgone along with her nerve. ... the situation outof your hands and you can rest easy the matter isbeing looked into,' Patsaidto hera short while later. ... Thesooner the better, as far asPat was concerned.

The Sooner The Better

When you've been waiting fifteen years for a proposal, what do you do when your intended marries someone else? The Sooner the Better is an unforgettable tale from much-loved saga writer, Lynda Page. Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Kate Thompson. Isobel Jenkins has spent the last fifteen years caring for Lawrence Clayton's cantankerous mother, in the knowledge that once the old lady passes away, Lawrence will be free to marry her. However, Izzie is mortified to discover that Lawrence has been deceiving her, and when he flaunts his new bride, she decides enough is enough. But how can she start afresh? Izzie could never have predicted that helping an elderly lady find her way back to her residential home would provide the answer. The owner of the home, Mrs Johnson, instantly recognises Izzie's worth and, in need of an extra pair of hands, offers her a job. Izzie soon attracts the admiration of one of the young doctors - if only she could forget her past experience. But not everyone is what they seem, and there are those in the establishment who are using the atmosphere of openness and trust to their own advantage... What readers are saying about The Sooner the Better: 'A brilliant story, as always. Very enjoyable... Perfect by the pool!' 'Lovely story as always. Really brings the characters to life - five stars'

More Books:

A crown of flowers, poems and pictures collected from the 'Girl's own paper', ed. by C. Peters
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Girl's own paper
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1883 - Publisher:

Books about A crown of flowers, poems and pictures collected from the 'Girl's own paper', ed. by C. Peters
The Magazine of Poetry and Literary Review
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Charles Wells Moulton
Categories: American poetry
Type: BOOK - Published: 1892 - Publisher:

Books about The Magazine of Poetry and Literary Review
Europe
Language: en
Pages: 516
Authors: P. J. A. N. Rietbergen
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 1998 - Publisher: Psychology Press

This major contribution to the idea of Europe sweeps the continent from its Celtic and German origins through the influence of the Greeks and Romans to the fruitful--and sometimes bloody--contacts with other cultures. Peter Rietbergen portrays Europe's history as a series of four grand phases of continuity and change set
Allegories for Psychotherapy, Teaching, and Supervision
Language: en
Pages: 310
Authors: Mark A. Kunkel
Categories: Psychology
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-09-28 - Publisher: Springer

This book explores the practice of psychotherapy, teaching, and supervision via allegory, metaphor, and myth. Based upon the author’s own extensive teaching and practice, Mark Kunkel takes the reader through a series of vignettes that are windows not only into reality, but also into the soul. The author's approach reflects
Sociology After the Crisis
Language: en
Pages: 312
Authors: Charles C. Lemert
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-12-22 - Publisher: Routledge

Widely assigned and taught in senior capstone and social theory courses, Sociology After the Crisis offers the first systematic theory of social differences built on the sociological traditions by embracing to Durkheim, Weber and other familiar figures. The first edition was acclaimed for its nuanced and original rereading of Durkheim