The Devil s Daughters

The Devil's Daughters started taking shape at an Arvon course in Moniack Mhor, Scotland. My thanks go to the staff, all of the 'Arvonites' and our tutors Val McDermid and Andrew Taylor for an inspiring and joyous week.

The Devil s Daughters

1888. When young Scottish scientist James Murray receives a letter from Sofia Esposito, a woman he once loved and lost, he cannot refuse her cry for help. Sofia's fifteen-year-old cousin has vanished but, because of her lower-class status, the police are unwilling to investigate. Accompanied by his younger sister Lucy, Murray returns to the city of Turin where he was once apprenticed to the world-famous criminologist, Cesare Lombroso. As he embarks on his search for the missing girl, Murray uncovers a series of mysterious disappearances of young women and rumours of a haunted abbey on the outskirts of the city. When the body of one of the girls turns up bearing evidence of a satanic ritual, Murray begins to slot together the pieces of the puzzle. But as two more bodies are discovered, fear grips the city and a desperate hunt begins to find a truly terrifying killer before he claims his next victim. THE DEVIL'S DAUGHTERS is the gripping new novel from Diana Bretherick, author of CITY OF DEVILS. A must-read tale of murder and intrigue, perfect for fans of CJ Sansom, Antonia Hodgson and Elizabeth Fremantle.

More Books:

The Devil's Daughters
Language: en
Pages: 480
Authors: Diana Bretherick
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-08-27 - Publisher: Hachette UK

1888. When young Scottish scientist James Murray receives a letter from Sofia Esposito, a woman he once loved and lost, he cannot refuse her cry for help. Sofia's fifteen-year-old cousin has vanished but, because of her lower-class status, the police are unwilling to investigate. Accompanied by his younger sister Lucy,
The White Devil's Daughters
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Julia Flynn Siler
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-05-14 - Publisher: Vintage

During the first hundred years of Chinese immigration--from 1848 to 1943--San Francisco was home to a shockingly extensive underground slave trade in Asian women, who were exploited as prostitutes and indentured servants. In this gripping, necessary book, bestselling author Julia Flynn Siler shines a light on this little-known chapter in
The Devil’S Daughters
Language: en
Pages: 730
Authors: Frank Roselli
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-09-12 - Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

The Devils Daughters is the story of two sisters who were born in the late eighteen hundredths. They are Siamese twins, and they suffer from large tumors that cover their entire body. The girls grow up in a large mansion as their folks are the wealthiest in town. Their mother,
Quadrivium Sionis
Language: en
Pages: 180
Authors: John Monlas
Categories: Heaven
Type: BOOK - Published: 1633 - Publisher:

Books about Quadrivium Sionis
The Devil's Party
Language: en
Pages: 289
Authors: Per Faxneld, Jesper Aa. Petersen
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-12-27 - Publisher: Oxford University Press

Twelve scholars present cutting-edge research from the emerging field of Satanism studies. The topics covered range from early literary Satanists like Blake and Shelley, to the Californian Church of Satan of the 1960s, to the radical developments within the Satanic milieu in recent decades. The book will be an invaluable