The Vanishing Map

Stephen Barber takes the reader on an extraordinary journey from LA to Tokyo via Europe.

The Vanishing Map

The Vanishing Map takes the reader on a real and imagined journey across some of the world's major cities to explore what of their past history will survive in our memory.

More Books:

The Vanishing Map
Language: en
Pages: 142
Authors: Stephen Barber
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006-08 - Publisher: Berg Pub Limited

The Vanishing Map takes the reader on a real and imagined journey across some of the world's major cities to explore what of their past history will survive in our memory.
The Fugitive and the Vanishing Man
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Rod Duncan
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-01-14 - Publisher: Watkins Media Limited

Ladies and gentlemen, for the very final time, Elizabeth and Edwin Barnabus will perform the grand illusion of the Vanishing Man. Elizabeth Barnabus is a mutineer and a murderer. So they say. The noose awaits in Liverpool as punishment for her crimes. But they’ll have to catch her first. Disguised
Splitting in Module-finite Extension Rings and the Vanishing Conjecture for Maps of Tor
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Nandini Ranganathan
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2000 - Publisher:

Books about Splitting in Module-finite Extension Rings and the Vanishing Conjecture for Maps of Tor
The Vanishing Island
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Barry Wolverton
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-09-01 - Publisher: HarperCollins

An engrossing fantasy, a high-seas adventure, an alternate history epic—this is the richly imagined and gorgeously realized new book from acclaimed author Barry Wolverton, perfect for fans of The Glass Sentence and the Books of Beginning series. It's 1599, the Age of Discovery in Europe. But for Bren Owen, growing
The Vanishing Tribes of Kenya
Language: en
Pages: 284
Authors: Sir Granville St. John Orde-Browne
Categories: Chuka (African people)
Type: BOOK - Published: 1925 - Publisher:

Books about The Vanishing Tribes of Kenya