Gemini Force I White Storm

the heels of the blue suede mountain boots at the end of his white skinny jeans. Ben had to make an effort not to stare. This was getting odd now. It was as if White were trying to think something up on the spot. As if he was nervous.

Gemini Force I  White Storm

Ben Carrington is a member of an elite, top-secret rescue organisation - Gemini Force. When he finds himself and his friends in danger, Ben must compete with hostile ice and storms to pull off their most gruelling mission yet. Impossible rescues. Maximum risk. This is Gemini Force 1. An action-packed new installment, perfect for fans of Charlie Higson, Anthony Horowitz and Robert Muchamore.

More Books:

White Hurricane
Language: en
Pages: 250
Authors: David Geren Brown
Categories: Severe storms
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007 - Publisher:

"Autumn gales have pursued mariners across the Great Lakes for centuries. On Friday, November 7, 1913, those gales captured their prey. After four days of winds up to 90 miles an hour, freezing temperatures, whiteout blizzard conditions, and mountainous seas, 19 ships had been lost, two dozen had been thrown
Hurricanes and the Middle Atlantic States
Language: en
Pages: 399
Authors: Rick Schwartz
Categories: Nature
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007 - Publisher: Blue Diamond Books

Hurricanes and the Middle Atlantic States focuses on the hurricane history of Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey,Pennsylvania and Virginia,although adjacent states are not neglected. It explores lessons learned and risks ahead. The book is geared to a general audience and is appropriate for teenagers and adults. It features fascinating stories, vintage
Hurricane Katrina and the Forgotten Coast of Mississippi
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Susan Cutter, Christopher T. Emrich, Jerry T. Mitchell, Walter W. Piegorsch, Mark M. Smith, Lynn Weber
Categories: Law
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-04-07 - Publisher: Cambridge University Press

Hurricane Katrina slammed into the Gulf Coast in August 2005 with devastating consequences. Almost all analyses of the disaster have been dedicated to the way the hurricane affected New Orleans. This volume examines the impact of Katrina on southern Mississippi. While communities along Mississippi's Gulf Coast shared the impact, their
Hawker Hurricane
Language: en
Pages: 96
Authors: Martin Derry, Neil Robinson
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-12-01 - Publisher: Pen and Sword

When Sidney Camm's masterpiece, the Hawker Hurricane, entered RAF service in late 1937 it quickly became one of the most important aircraft in Britain's military arsenal, especially in the first three years of the Second World War. This title covers the history of this iconic design, from the prototype and
Shipwrecks of Lake Erie
Language: en
Pages: 160
Authors: David Frew
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-05-28 - Publisher: Arcadia Publishing

A history of Lake Erie’s most mysterious and notorious wrecks and disappearances. The great lakes have seen many ships meet their end, but none so much as Lake Erie. As the shallowest of the Great Lakes, Lake Erie is prone to sudden waves and wildly shifting sandbars. The steamer Atlantic